Business Meeting to Consider DOE Nominations

March 7, 2019
12:30 PM

* * * Rescheduled * * *

The business meeting scheduled for Thursday, March 7, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. EST will now be held in the Capitol, immediately following the 12:30p Floor vote.

The purpose of the business meeting is to consider the following nominations:

  • Dr. Rita Baranwal to be an Assistant Secretary of Energy (Nuclear Energy);  
  • Mr. William Cooper to be General Counsel at the Department of Energy;
  • Dr. Christopher Fall to be Director of the Office of Science, Department of Energy; and 
  • Mr. Lane Genatowski to be Director of the Advanced Research Projects Agency-Energy at the Department of Energy.