Nomination Hearing to Consider DOE, FERC Nominees

May 25, 2017
09:45 AM
366 Dirksen

The hearing will be held on Thursday, May 25, 2017, at 9:45 a.m. in Room 366 of the Dirksen Senate Office Building in Washington, DC.

The purpose of the hearing is to consider the nominations of Mr. Dan R. Brouillette of Texas to be Deputy Secretary of Energy, and Mr. Neil Chatterjee of Kentucky and Mr. Robert F. Powelson of Pennsylvania to be Members of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission.  

The hearing will be webcast live on the committee’s website, and an archived video will be available shortly after the hearing is complete. Witness testimony will be available on the website at the start of the hearing.

Archived Webcast

If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:
  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.

Opening Remarks

  • Sen. Lisa Murkowski

    Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
  • Sen. Al Franken

    U.S. Senator, State of Minnesota
    Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources

Member Statements

  • The Honorable John Cornyn

    U.S. Senator, State of Texas
  • The Honorable Mitch McConnell

    U.S. Senator, State of Kentucky
  • The Honorable Patrick J. Toomey

    U.S. Senator, State of Pennsylvania

Witness Panel 1