ENERGY SUBCOMMITTEE HEARING: to receive testimony on the following bills: H.R. 957, H.R. 2729, H.R. 3165, H.R. 3246, H.R. 3585, S. 737, S. 1617, S. 2744 and S. 2773 (Hearing Room SD-366).

December 8, 2009
02:30 PM
SD-366 Energy Committee Hearing Room
The purpose of the hearing is to receive testimony on the following bills:

H.R. 957, Green Energy Education Act of 2009;

H.R. 2729, To authorize the designation of National Environmental Research Parks by the Secretary of Energy, and for other purposes;

H.R. 3165, Wind Energy Research and Development Act of 2009;

H.R. 3246, Advanced Vehicle Technology Act of 2009;

H.R. 3585, Solar Technology Roadmap Act;

S. 737, A bill to amend the Energy Independence and Security Act of 2007 to authorize the Secretary of Energy to conduct research, development, and demonstration to make biofuels more compatible with small non-road engines, and for other purposes;

S. 1617, To require the Secretary of Commerce to establish a program for the award of grants to States to establish revolving loan funds for small and medium-sized manufacturers to improve energy efficiency and produce clean energy technology, and for other purposes;

S. 2744, A bill to amend the Energy Policy Act of 2005 to expand the authority for awarding technology prizes by the Secretary of Energy to include a financial award for separation of carbon dioxide from dilute sources; and

S. 2773, A bill to require the Secretary of Energy to carry out a program to support the research, demonstration, and development of commercial applications for offshore wind energy, and for other purposes (Hearing Room SD-366).

Archived Webcast

If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:
  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.

Witness Panel 1

  • Dr. Kristina M. Johnson

    Under Secretary of Energy
    U.S. Department of Energy