Water and Power Subcommittee Hearing

March 30, 2006
02:30 PM
SD-366 Energy Committee Hearing Room
The purpose of the hearing is to receive testimony on S. 1577, to facilitate the transfer of Spearfish Hydroelectric Plant Number 1 to the city of Spearfish, South Dakota, and for other purposes; S. 1962 and H.R. 4000, bills to authorize the Secretary of the Interior to revise certain repayment contracts with the Bostwick Irrigation District in Nebraska, the Kansas Bostwick Irrigation District No. 2, the Frenchman-Cambridge Irrigation District, and the Webster Irrigation District No. 4, all a part of the Pick-Sloan Missouri Basin Program, and for other purposes; S. 2028, to provide for the reinstatement of a license for a certain Federal Energy Regulatory Commission project; S. 2035, to extend the time required for construction of a hydroelectric project in the State of Idaho, and for other purposes; S. 2054, to direct the Secretary of the Interior to conduct a study of water resources in the State of Vermont; S. 2205, to direct the Secretary of the Interior to convey certain parcels of land acquired for the Blunt Reservoir and Pierre Canal features of the initial stage of the Oahe Unit, James Division, South Dakota, to the Commission of Schools and Public Lands and the Department of Game, Fish, and Parks of the State of South Dakota for the purpose of mitigating lost wildlife habitat, on the condition that the current preferential leaseholders shall have an option to purchase the parcels from the Commission, and for other purposes; and H.R. 3812, to authorize the Secretary of the Interior to prepare a feasibility study with respect to the Mokelumne River, and for other purposes.

Archived Webcast

If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:
  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.

Witness Panel 1

  • The Honorable John W. Keys

  • Mr. Mark Robinson

    Director of the Office of Energy Projects
    Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
  • Ms. Catherine Hill

Witness Panel 2

  • The Honorable Jerry Krambeck

  • Mr. Larry Becker

  • Dr. Mel Lytle

  • Ms. Darla Pollman-Rogers