Hearings and Business Meetings

SH-216 Senate Hart Building 09:30 AM

The purpose of this hearing is to receive testimony on water resource issues in the Klamath River Basin.

The hearing will be webcast live on the committee's website, and an archived video will be available shortly after the hearing is complete. Witness testimony will be available on the website at the start of the hearing.

The committee is inviting the public to submit comments on water resource issues in the Klamath River Basin. Please direct comments to: Klamath@energy.senate.gov.

If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:
  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.

Witness Panel 1

  • The Honorable Mike Connor
    Bureau of Reclamation, U.S. Department of the Interior
  • Mr. Richard Whitman
    Gov. Kitzhaber’s Natural Resources Advisor
    State of Oregon, Portland, OR
  • The Honorable John Laird
    Secretary for Natural Resources
    California Natural Resources Agency, Sacramento, CA
  • The Honorable Don Gentry
    Klamath Tribe, Chiloquin, Oregon
  • Mr. Leaf G. Hillman
    Director of Karuk Department of Natural Resources
    Karuk Tribe, Happy Camp, CA
  • Ms. Hayley Hutt
    Council Member
    Hoopa Valley Tribal Council, Hoopa, CA
  • Mr. Troy Fletcher
    Executive Director
    Yurok Tribe, Klamath, CA
  • Mr. Tom Mallams
    Klamath County, Klamath Falls, OR
  • Mr. Michael N. Kobseff
    Supervisor, District 3
    Siskiyou County Board of Supervisors, Yreka, CA
  • Mr. Mark Lovelace
    3rd District Supervisor
    Humboldt County Board of Supervisors, Eureka, CA
  • Mr. Dean S. Brockbank
    Vice President and General Counsel
    PacifiCorp Energy, Portland, OR
  • Mr. Roger Nicholson
    Resource Conservancy and Fort Klamath Critical Habitat Landowners, Ft. Klamath, OR
  • Ms. Becky Hyde
    Board Member
    Upper Klamath Water Users Association, Chiloquin, OR
  • Mr. Greg Addington
    Executive Director
    Klamath Water Users, Klamath Falls, OR
  • Mr. Jim McCarthy
    Communications Director
    WaterWatch of Oregon, Portland, Oregon
  • Mr. Richard Roos-Collins
    American Rivers, Berkeley, CA
  • Mr. Tim Johnson
    Assistant General Counsel for Power
    Bonneville Power Administration, Portland, OR