Hearings and Business Meetings

SD-366 Energy Committee Hearing Room 09:30 AM
The purpose of this hearing is to consider the nominations of Clarence H. Albright, of South Carolina, to be Under Secretary of Energy; Lisa E. Epifani, of Texas, to be an Assistant Secretary of Energy for Congressional and Intergovernmental Affairs; and, James L. Caswell, of Idaho, to be Director of the Bureau of Land Management. Adding to this agenda is the nomination of Brent T. Wahlquist of Pennsylvania, to be Director of the Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement