Democratic News

Today, the Democratic Steering Committee approved committee assignments for Democratic senators in the 113th Congress.  The anticipated assignments to Senate Energy & Natural Resources Committee:


Ron Wyden, Chairman (OR)

Tim Johnson (SD)

Mary L. Landrieu (LA)

Maria Cantwell (WA)

Bernard Sanders (VT)

Debbie Stabenow (MI)

Mark Udall (CO)

Al Franken (MN)

Joe Manchin (WV)

Christopher Coons (DE)

Mazie Hirono (HI)

Martin Heinrich (NM)


The anticipated committee assignments, announced today by Majority Leader Harry Reid, are subject to the approval of the full Democratic caucus and approval of an organizing resolution by the full Senate when the 113th Congress convenes in January.

 (In the meantime, catch Chairman Bingaman tonight on The Colbert Report, airing on Comedy Central at 11:30 pm EST.  Really.)