Democratic News

On Tuesday, March 20, the full committee will consider the nominations of Adam Sieminski to be Administrator of the Energy Information Administration; Marcilynn Burke to be an Assistant Secretary of the Interior; Anthony Clark and John Norris to be members of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission.  Rescheduled from March 14.  (Dirksen 366 at 10:00 a.m.)

On Thursday, March 22, the Public Lands and Forest Subcommittee will consider the following bills: S. 303, a bill to require the Bureau of Land Management to provide a claimant of a small miner waiver from claim maintenance fees; S. 1129, the Grazing Improvement Act; S. 1473, the Mesquite Land Conveyances Act of 2011 in Nevada; S. 1492, the Three Kids Mine Remediation and Reclamation Act in Nevada; S. 1559, the San Juan Islands National Conservation Area Act in Washington; S. 1635, the San Juan Mountains Wilderness Act of 2011 in Colorado; S. 1687, Carson National Forest Boundary Adjustment Act of 2011 in New Mexico; S. 1774, the Rocky Mountain Front Heritage Act of 2011 in Montana (??); S. 1788, the Pine Forest Range Recreation Enhancement Act of 2011 in Nevada; S. 1906, the Cabin Fee Act of 2011; S. 2001, the Rogue Wilderness Area Expansion Act of 2011 in Oregon; S. 2015, the Powell Shooting Range Land Conveyance Act in Wyoming; and S. 2056, the Scofield Land Transfer Act in Utah.  The witness list will be posted to our website.  (Dirksen 366 at 2:30 p.m.)

 #          #          #


Bill Wicker at 202.224.5243 or

or Rosemarie Calabro at 202.224.5039 or

Follow us on Twitter - @SenateEnergy