Democratic News

Jul 16 2016

In Seattle, Cantwell, Reichert, Jewell Rally Support for Conservation Fund, Highlight Economic Benefits to the State of Washington

Bipartisan effort leads fight for LWCF survival as critical energy legislation moves to joint meeting between House and Senate


** MONDAY at 10:30 a.m. PDT / 1:30 p.m. EDT in SEATTLE **

U.S. Senator Maria Cantwell, U.S. Representative Dave Reichert, and Interior Secretary Sally Jewell will hold an event in Seattle’s Gas Works Park on Monday to discuss the Land and Water Conservation Fund (LWCF) and its impact on jobs and the economy in the state of Washington. Joining the trio to voice their strong support for the LWCF are legendary mountaineer Jim Whittaker; Outdoor Research, Inc. CEO Dan Nordstrom; representatives of the Outdoor Industries Association and other local organizations.

WHO:

U.S. Senator Maria Cantwell
Ranking Member
Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
@SenatorCantwell @EnergyDems

U.S. Representative Dave Reichert
R-Wash.-8
@davereichert

The Honorable Sally Jewell
Secretary
Department of the Interior
@SecretaryJewell

Jim Whittaker
Mountaineer

Dan Nordstrom
CEO of Outdoor Research, Inc.
@ORGEAR

WHEN:

10:30 a.m. PDT / 1:30 p.m. EDT — 11:30 a.m. PDT / 2:30 p.m. EDT
Monday, July 18, 2016


WHERE:

Gas Works Park
2101 N. Northlake Way
Seattle, WA 98103


###