

## WITNESS LIST

## **U.S. Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources**

To Examine Federal Payments to Local Governments Provided through the Secure Rural Schools and Community Self Determination Act and the Payment in Lieu of Taxes Program and the Need to Provide Greater Fiscal Certainty for Resource-Dependent Communities with Tax-Exempt Federal Lands

## Tuesday, May 2, 2017 — 10:00 a.m. Room 366, Dirksen Senate Office Building, Washington DC

Ms. Olivia Barton Ferriter Deputy Assistant Secretary - Budget, Finance, Performance and Acquisition U.S. Department of the Interior

> Mr. Glenn Casamassa Associate Deputy Chief, U.S. Forest Service U.S. Department of Agriculture

The Honorable David Landis Mayor Ketchikan Gateway Borough, Alaska

The Honorable Gordon Cruickshank Commissioner, Chairman Valley County, Idaho

The Honorable Mike Manus County Commissioner Pend Oreille County, Washington

> Mr. Mark Haggerty Headwaters Economics

The Honorable Mark Whitney President, Utah's Association of Counties National Association of Counties

\*\*\*

Testimony available at http://energy.senate.gov on the day of the hearing