Hearings and Business Meetings

Oct 20 2015

10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Hearing to consider pending nominations

366 Dirksen Senate Office Building 10:00 AM

The Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee will hold a hearing to consider the following nominations:

  • Cherry Ann Murray, to be Director of the Office of Science at the Department of Energy

  • Victoria Marie Baecher Wassmer, to be Under Secretary of Energy

  • Mary L. Kendall, to be Inspector General at the Department of the Interior

  • Suzette M. Kimball, to be Director of the United States Geological Survey

  • Kristen Joan Sarri, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Interior (Policy, Management and Budget)

  • John Frances Kotek, to be an Assistant Secretary of Energy (Nuclear Energy)

If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:
  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.

Opening Remarks

Witness Panel 1