Full Committee Hearing to Examine the Impact of COVID-19 to U.S. Territories

June 30, 2020
02:30 PM
366 Dirksen Senate Office Building

The hearing will be held on Tuesday June 30, 2020, at 2:30 p.m. EDT in Room 366 of the Dirksen Senate Office Building in Washington, DC.

The purpose of the hearing is to examine the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic in the territories. 

Members of the committee may participate in person or online. The committee will follow guidelines developed in consultation with the Office of the Attending Physician and the Senate Rules Committee to protect the health of members, staff, and the public. This includes maintaining six-foot social distance spacing in the hearing room. Pursuant to this guidance, Senate office buildings are not open to the public other than official business visitors and credentialed press at this time. Accordingly, in-person visitors cannot be accommodated at this hearing.

The hearing will be webcast live on the committee’s website, and an archived video will be available shortly after the hearing concludes. Witness testimony will be available on the website at the start of the hearing.

Archived Webcast

If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:
  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.

Opening Remarks

  • Sen. Lisa Murkowski

    Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
  • Sen. Joe Manchin

    Ranking Member
    Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources

Witness Panel 1

  • The Honorable Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan

    Congressman – Northern Mariana Islands
    U.S. House of Representatives
  • The Honorable Amata Coleman Radewagen

    Congresswoman – American Samoa
    U.S. House of Representatives
  • The Honorable Stacey Plaskett

    Congresswoman – U.S. Virgin Islands
    U.S. House of Representatives
  • The Honorable Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon

    Congresswoman – Puerto Rico
    U.S. House of Representatives
  • The Honorable Michael San Nicolas

    Congressman - Guam
    U.S. House of Representatives