FULL COMMITTEE HEARING: Critical Minerals Policy Act of 2013

January 28, 2014
10:00 AM
SD-366 Senate Dirksen Building

The purpose of this hearing is to receive testimony on S. 1600, the Critical Minerals Policy Act of 2013.

The hearing will be webcast live on the committee's website, and an archived video will be available shortly after the hearing is complete. Witness testimony will be available on the website at the start of the hearing.

Archived Webcast

If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:
  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.

Witness Panel 1

  • The Honorable David T. Danielson, Ph.D.

    Assistant Secretary, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
    U.S. Department of Energy
  • Dr. Larry Meinert

    Mineral Resources Program Coordinator, U.S. Geological Survey
    U.S. Department of the Interior

Witness Panel 2

  • Maj. Gen. (Ret.) Robert H. Latiff, Ph.D.

    Research Professor and Director for Intelligence Community Programs School of Engineering
    George Mason University, Washington, D.C.
  • Mr. Jim Sims

    Vice President of Corporate Communications
    Molycorp, Inc., Greenwood Village, CO
  • Mr. David Isaacs

    Vice President of Government Affairs
    Semiconductor Industry Association, Washington, D.C.
  • Mr. Gregory Conrad

    Executive Director Interstate Mining Compact Commission,
    and on behalf of Alaska Department of Natural Resources, Anchorage, AK
  • Ms. Jennifer Thomas

    Director of Federal Affairs
    The Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers, Washington, D.C.
  • Dr. Roderick Eggert

    Professor and Director of the Division of Economics and Business
    Colorado School of Mines, Golden, CO