Barrasso Welcomes Senator Hawley to Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee

February 1, 2023

WASHINGTON, D.C. — Today, U.S. Senator John Barrasso (R-WY), ranking member of the Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources (ENR), welcomed Senator Josh Hawley (R-MO) as a new member of the committee. Hawley joins Republican Senators Jim Risch (R-ID), Mike Lee (R-UT), Steve Daines (R-MT), Lisa Murkowski (R-AK), John Hoeven (R-ND), Bill Cassidy (R-LA), and Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-MS), who continue their service on the committee. 

“I’m pleased to welcome Senator Hawley to the Committee on Energy and Natural Resources. He has already been a leader in the effort to unleash American energy,” said Barrasso. “Congress must get serious about bringing down energy prices for American families. Senator Hawley, along with our returning committee members, will make a great team in the fight to promote economic growth and expand American energy production.”